Help with Ledger Nano S

Discussion in 'Support and Help' started by stuart50, Jan 29, 2018.

1. stuart50

stuart50 BoxInitiate

Jan 29, 2018
    Male
    Hi all, newbie here

I am trying to send ETH from my Ledger Nano S to my Kraken account. This morning I sent a small amount of ETH and it arrived in my Kraken account within 10 Minutes. After this I tried to send a larger amount of ETH and it said successfully broadcast. However it has been 2 hours and is it still showing in my Ledger. I tried again with the same success message. Unfortunatelty the funds are still showing in my ledger and have not been sent. I have a few questions. Any help would be gratefully received.

Why has it not sent?
    Do I need to use a higher gas limit when sending a larger amount?
    What should the Gas limit be?
    What is Gas Contract & can this be left blank?

Thanks In advance. :)

2. LouiePro

LouiePro Moderator
    Staff Member Moderator Founder CoinMaster

Nov 22, 2017
    Male
    Blockchain
    Norway
    Hey @stuart50. I'm not a ledger pro. But what did you set your gas price and limit at?

Have you tried their support channel? Let us know what you found out :)

3. stuart50

stuart50 BoxInitiate

Jan 29, 2018
    Male
    Hey @LouiePro, Thanks for coming back to me.

I did contact Ledger support (see below reply). I was recieving a sucessfuly broadcast to the network message, however it was failing to send. I followed their suggestion and sent it via MyEtherWallet, which sent sucessfully. Kraken didn't display the funds in my account wallet for 4 hours as they too were having technical issues. I was originally planning on sending it to Bittrex but found a common issue there with creating an ETH address. Shows how early things still are in this space.

Reply from Ledger
    Hello ,
    We have some nodes and API issues. Some blockchains can also face issues independently from us.
    Your funds are safe.